Posted by: Hummingbird James | January 27, 2011

What I’ve Been Up To

So, it’s been a few month since I last used this blog, ignoring the little piece earlier signalling my return. A couple of things have happened, and because I’m pretty sure this is going to be a long, long entry I’m going to stuff a jump in here, if I can get it to work.

  • I failed at NaNoWriMo. Yeah. I only managed to get to 25k words in my month-long sprint. It’s much better than the three days’ worth that I got last year and the year before, but I’m still somewhat disappointed. I haven’t looked or touched the file holding it since then, because I know I will be disgusted at how goddamn sloppy it is. I’ll get back to it sometime. Maybe I’ll be able to publish it as an e-book by Desert Bus this year.
  • Christmas happened. I got a nice little netbook, which I’m writing this blogpost on. It’s an Eee PC, can’t remember the model, with a 1.6 GHz single-core Intel Atom (I think). I’m currently running Fedora Linux on it, and it’s been fine so far.
  • I made a friend! In real life! This may not seem like much, but I’m just like 90% of the internet. I’m incredibly shy around girls.
  • I joined up at Facepunch and started posting my stuff in the TF2 Emporium there. Maybe at some point I will actually compile and release something.
  • I had exams earlier this month. Urgh. I’m not too sure about how well I did in them, to be honest. I had three for Maths (Three!) and one for Physics. I don’t know what I’m hoping to get.
  • I’m starting work on The Precipice of the Bright again, after postponing it forever. I’m also working on a short Mega Man fanfic, because I’ve just been introduced to The Megas and I got inspired shut up.

Stay tuned for more stuff this year, as hopefully I will actually work on something!

Leave a Reply

Categories

