Posted by: Hummingbird James | August 29, 2010

I suck at blogging. Also, I suck at staying on one topic.

Whenever I try to start something up like this, it fizzles out after the first few entries because I’m terrible at having motivation. I update furiously for about a week or so, then I forget about it one day. Then the next day. Then the next. It kinda sucks, especially if the idea is hella cool. Of course, to make matters worse I only think up ideas involuntary. Even when doing so is detrimental to what I’m doing. For example, when I was watching football yesterday, (Leicester City vs Reading, Leicester lost 2-1. Sad face.) I, for some god-forsaken reason, thought up a That Guy With The Glasses fighting game. Complete with possible Super and Hyper moves for one character and possible alternate versions of two others.

Actually, that sounds more awesome than what I was writing about to start with so let’s go with that.

The only characters I had thought of were of course, the Nostalgia Critic, Spoony and Linkara. I decided that there would probably be an option to play as the Nostalgia Critic’s crazed with power persona in the film Kickassia. That persona is of course known as N. Bison by the fans. I think that’s what kickstarted this whole idea, seeing as the character and outfit was a take-off on M. Bison from the Street Fighter film. Stupid awesome N. Bison. I also decided that Dr. Insano would probably be playable too. However, the most thought was put into Linkara because seriously, the guy is hella cool.

In light of the whole IT’S MORPHIN’ TIME sequence he’s had in his reviews a couple times, I decided that one of his hyper moves would be morphing into a Power Ranger. Probably the Green Ranger from MMPR. Or Red from In Space, in light of his recent addition of a Battlizer in his arsenal. Instead of doing a one-off move and dropping his super bar, the player would be fully in control and have access to far more powerful versions of his moves, including his supers and other hyper, and the super bar would decrease over time. Of course, being able to use his supers or hyper whilst in Power Ranger mode would be dependent on where the super bar is at when the player tries to use them. His other hyper would of course be the famous I AM A MAN punch. Nothing else to say. Finally, one of his supers (as I haven’t thought about the others) would be Ensign Munroooooooo beaming in to blast the shit out of the enemy with a great huge gun.

Why am I such a Linkara fanboy?

Leave a Reply

Categories

